Management

Oleg Vaytman

Oleg Vaytman

Director, Government Relations

«The launch of new large-scale business projects is always related to the necessity of government relations sustaining function. In this case GR is an instrument that makes it possible to minimize market risks and quite often can solve business challenges»


Biography


Oleg Vaytman has been RUSAL’s Director for Government Relations Department since February 2012. He oversees company’s relationships with authorities in Russia and the CIS. Mr Vaytman is also responsible for partnership projects as well as supporting the social and economic development of the regions where RUSAL operations are based.

From 2009 Oleg Vaytman was appointed as a Director of Moscow Representative Office of KazMunaiGas Exploration Production. Before taking this position he was a Vice-President and a Head of Russia CIS Development Department in RBI-Holding Company.

From 2003 till 2007 Mr Vaytman worked for TNK BP as a Vice-President for regional and social policy.

Oleg Vaytman graduated from the Magnitigorsky Mining and Smelting Institute in 1993. In 2002 he graduated from the All-Russian State Tax Academy of the Russian Federation Ministry and underwent training in the Academy of National Economy of the Russian Federation Government under the Presidental program. In 2005 trained in Thunderbird University, USA.


Back to the list

Менеджмент

Олег Вайтман

Олег Вайтман

директор по связям с государственными органами

«Запуск новых масштабных бизнес-проектов всегда сопряжен с необходимостью поддерживающей функции government relations. В этом смысле GR является инструментом, позволяющим минимизировать рыночные риски, а нередко и необходимым условием решения бизнес-задач».


Биография


Олег Вайтман возглавил Дирекцию по связям с государственными органами в феврале 2012 года. Он отвечает за взаимодействие с органами государственной власти в России и в странах СНГ, правительством Российской Федерации, парламентом, с федеральными и региональными органами власти. Курирует вопросы государственного партнерства, поддержку социально-экономического развития регионов.

C 2009 года Олег Вайтман являлся директором московского представительства компании «Разведка Добыча «КазМунайГаз»

Ранее Олег Вайтман занимал должность вице-президента, руководителя Блока развития России и СНГ в компании RBI-Holding.

C 2003 по 2007 годы Олег Вайтман работал в ОАО ТНК ВР в должности Вице-президента по региональной и социальной политике.

Олег Вайтман с отличием окончил в 1993 году Магнитогорский горно-металлургический институт. В 2002 году с отличием окончил Всероссийскую государственную налоговую академию Министерства Российской Федерации по налогам и сборам. Прошел курсы повышения квалификации в академии народного хозяйства при Правительстве РФ по программе «Президент». В 2005 году обучался в Thunderbird University в США.


Возврат к списку