Management

Valery Freis

Valery Freis

Director, Security

«Security is the foundation of civilization. Safety gives confidence, strength and freedom – freedom of choice, of scientific and creative thought, freedom to reach up to one’s potential – all of which is indespensable for the successful development of a person, of a company, of a country.»


Biography


Valery Freis has been RUSAL’s Director for Security since February 2008. He is responsible for managing and enhancing the company's security system, as well as developing a strategy for protecting the company’s employees, economic interests, reputation and business processes.

Prior to joining RUSAL, Valery Freis was Deputy General Director for Security at ОАО Irkutskenergo and Chairman of the Board of Directors of several companies. Between 1996 and 2001, he was Deputy General Director for Security at ОАО Ust-Ulimsk Timber Processing Complex. From 1989 through 1996, Valery Freis was General Director of Lestorgurs. Earlier he served in the Combating the Theft of Socialist Property Agency of the Ministry of the Interior of the Russian Federation.

Valery Freis graduated from the Kuybyshev Planning Institute and underwent training in the Academy of National Economy of the Russian Federation Government.


Back to the list

Менеджмент

Валерий Фрейс

Валерий Фрейс

директор по защите ресурсов

«Безопасность – фундамент, на котором строится цивилизация. Защищенность дает устойчивость и свободу – свободу выбора, научной и творческой мысли, реализации имеющегося потенциала – то, без чего невозможно по-настоящему эффективное развитие личности, компании, страны».


Биография


Валерий Фрейс возглавляет дирекцию по защите ресурсов с февраля 2008 года. Он отвечает за развитие и эффективное управление системой безопасности, формирование стратегии защиты ресурсов от причинения вреда экономическим интересам, деловой репутации, бизнес-процессам и персоналу компании.

До прихода в РУСАЛ Валерий Фрейс являлся заместителем генерального директора по безопасности ОАО «Иркутскэнерго», а также председателем Совета директоров ряда предприятий. С 1996 по 2001 год он работал заместителем генерального директора по безопасности Усть-Илимского ЛПК. С 1989 по 1996 год занимал пост генерального директора «Лесторгурса». Ранее он служил в системе БХСС МВД РФ.

Валерий Фрейс окончил Куйбышевский плановый институт, а также прошел обучение в Академии народного хозяйства при Правительстве РФ.


Возврат к списку