Management

Steve Hodgson

Steve Hodgson

Director, Sales & Marketing

«Aluminium has always accompanied progress and scientific breakthroughs that seemed dreamlike several hundreds years ago – who could imagine, say, a construction made of aluminium that can take us from one continent to another in a matter of hours. It’s hard to imagine what kind of technologies the future will bring us, but I am sure they will not be achieved without aluminium.»


Biography


Steve Hodgson was appointed Director for International Sales in June 2010, and Director, Sales & Marketing in September 2012. He is responsible for developing RUSAL’s positions in the key aluminium markets, building and strengthening the Company’s global customer relations.

Before taking up his current role, in 2007 until 2010 Mr Hodgson was CEO and President of the Bauxite and Alumina Division of Rio Tinto Alcan. During this period he also held the post of President of the Australian Aluminium Council. Prior to this, he was the Managing Director of Rio Tinto's Diamond Division.

From 2004 to 2006, he was Managing Director of RUSAL’s Alumina Division following a successful two years with RUSAL as its Head of Sales, based in Moscow.

From 1997 to 2002, Mr Hodgson was head of the International Sales and Marketing arm of Comalco (later renamed Rio Tinto Aluminium). Mr Hodgson started his career with Comalco in New Zealand as a process engineer and rose to become the manager of the Metal Products Division and, later, the head of the Metal Products Division of Anglesey Aluminium Metal Ltd. in North Wales.

Steve Hodgson holds an honours degree from the School of Engineering, Auckland University, New Zealand.


Back to the list

Менеджмент

Стив Ходжсон

Стив Ходжсон

директор по сбыту и маркетингу

«Алюминий всегда был спутником прогресса и научных достижений, несколько сотен лет назад казавшихся абсолютно невероятными – достаточно вспомнить о конструкции из алюминия, которая может за несколько часов по воздуху переместить нас с одного континента на другой. Трудно предположить, какие технологии ждут нас в будущем, но без алюминия в них наверняка не обойдется».


Биография


Стив Ходжсон занимает должность директора по сбыту на зарубежных рынках с июня 2010 года. Он отвечает за укрепление позиций РУСАЛа на стратегически важных рынках, развитие и укрепление долгосрочных отношений с ключевыми потребителями алюминия.

В 2007-2010 годах Стив Ходжсон являлся генеральным директором и президентом боксито-глиноземного дивизиона Rio Tinto Alcan, а также президентом Алюминиевого совета Австралии. С 2006 по 2007 год он возглавлял алмазный дивизион Rio Tinto. В период с 2004 по 2006 год Стив Ходжсон занимал должность директора Глиноземного дивизиона РУСАЛа, а в 2004-2006 годах был директором РУСАЛа по сбыту.

С 1997 по 2002 год Стив Ходжсон работал в компании Comalco (позже переименована в Rio Tinto), где руководил международными продажами и маркетингом. Он начал свою карьеру в компании Comalco в Новой Зеландии, где прошел путь от инженера-технолога до руководителя дивизиона продукции металлообработки, а позже возглавил дивизион продукции металлообработки в компании Anglesey Aluminium Metal Ltd. в Северном Уэльсе.

Стив Ходжсон с отличием окончил инженерно-технический факультет Оклендского университета (Новая Зеландия).


Возврат к списку