Management

Yakov Itskov

Yakov Itskov

Director,    
Alumina Division

«One of RUSAL’s key strategic goals is supplying the Company’s growing production with its own raw materials. Substantial operational flexibility enables RUSAL to quickly respond to the positive market dynamics, boosting the output of aluminium and the raw materials for its production – bauxite and alumina.»


Biography


Yakov Itskov was appointed RUSAL's Alumina Division director in September 2014. 

Since December 2012 he was RUSAL's Director for Procurement & Logistics. Prior to that, Yakov Itskov worked as a Head of RUSAL’s International Alumina Division from February 2010. The International Alumina Division includes the western bauxite mining and alumina production facilities: the Guinea-based Friguia Alumina Refinery and Compagnie des Bauxites de Kindia, the Bauxite Company of Guyana, Aughinish Alumina in Ireland, Eurallumina in Italy, Alpart and Windalco in Jamaica and Queensland Alumina in Australia. Key objective of the International Alumina Division is the mining of bauxite and production of high quality alumina for the Company’s smelters and sales in the global market. This requires considerable flexibility and an ability to meet each customer’s specific demands.

Yakov Itskov became the first Vice President of RussNeft in 2009 and held that position until 2010. From 2008 to 2009, he was General Director of BazelDorStroy LLC and between 2007 and 2008 he was the General Director of Project and Construction Company Transstroy LLC. He was also the Managing Director of Basic Element LLC from 2006 until 2007 and prior to this he was the General Director of Soyuzmetallresurs CJSC from 2001 to 2006.

From 2000 to 2001 Mr Itskov was the Deputy Commercial Director of OAO Russian Aluminium.

Yakov Itskov holds a degree in Mining Machines and Complexes from Moscow State Mining University. He also holds a PhD in Economics.


Back to the list

Менеджмент

Яков Ицков

Яков Ицков

директор по глиноземному бизнесу

«Обеспеченность растущего производства собственным сырьем – одна из важнейших стратегических целей РУСАЛа. Высокая операционная гибкость позволяет компании быстро реагировать на позитивную динамику рынка, наращивая производство алюминия и сырья для его производства – глинозема и бокситов».


Биография


Яков Ицков был назначен директором по глиноземному бизнесу в сентябре 2014 года.

С декабря 2012 года он являлся директором по обеспечению бизнеса компании РУСАЛ. С февраля 2010 года возглавлял международный глиноземный дивизион РУСАЛа. Международный глиноземный дивизион объединил западные предприятия компании по добыче бокситов и производству глинозема: БГК Friguia (Гвинея), Компания бокситов Киндии (Гвинея), Компания бокситов Гайаны, Aughinish Alumina (Ирландия), Alpart (Ямайка), Eurallumina (Италия), Windalco (Ямайка), Queensland Alumina (Австралия). Задача дивизиона – добыча бокситов и производство высококачественного глинозема для снабжения алюминиевых заводов РУСАЛа и продаж на внешнем рынке, что требует от компании учитывать особенности требований всех потребителей ее продукции.

С 2009 по 2010 год Яков Ицков занимал должность первого вице-президента ОАО «Нефтегазовая компания «Руснефть». С 2008 по 2009 год являлся генеральным директором ООО «БазэлДорСтрой», а в 2007 по 2008 годах – генеральным директором ООО «Проектно-строительная компания «Трансстрой». С 2006 по 2007 год Яков Ицков занимал должность управляющего директора компании «Базовый элемент».

С 2001 по 2006 год он работал генеральным директором ЗАО «Союзметаллресурс», с 2000 по 2001 год – заместителем коммерческого директора ОАО «Русский Алюминий».

Яков Ицков является горным инженером, окончил Московский государственный горный университет, кандидат экономических наук.


Возврат к списку