Management

Vera Kurochkina

Vera Kurochkina

Director, Corporate Communications

«A large company’s external communications resemble the work of a multilingual translator – each audience requires its own language. Yet, the understanding arising in the dialogue lays a foundation so strong, you could build the Tower of Babel upon it.»


Biography


Vera Kurochkina has been RUSAL’s PR Director since 2006. She oversees the development and implementation of RUSAL’s communications strategy, internal communications, media relations, advertisement, event management, charity and social programmes as well as cooperation with trade and non-profit organisations.

Between 2003 and 2006, Ms Kurochkina was RUSAL’s head of media relations. From 2001 to 2003, she managed a number of projects in Russian strategic communications consultancy Mikhailov & Partners. From 1998 through 2000 she worked as Marketing and Communications Manager in PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Ms Kurochkina holds an honours BA degree from the Russian University of Peoples Friendship. She also graduated from the Finance Academy under the Russian Government.


Back to the list

Менеджмент

Вера Курочкина

Вера Курочкина

директор по связям с общественностью

«Коммуникации крупной компании с внешней средой похожи на работу переводчика-полиглота – для каждой аудитории требуется свой язык общения. Но понимание, которое возникает в процессе диалога, закладывает настолько прочный фундамент для взаимоотношений, что на нем можно было бы выстроить Вавилонскую башню».


Биография


Вера Курочкина занимает пост директора по связям с общественностью с 2006 года. Она отвечает за формирование и реализацию коммуникационной стратегии РУСАЛа, поддержку ключевых проектов компании в СМИ, рекламу, организацию мероприятий, благотворительную и социальную деятельность, внутренние коммуникации, взаимодействие с отраслевыми и некоммерческими ассоциациями и организациями.

В период с 2003 по 2006 год Вера Курочкина занимала должность директора департамента по связям со СМИ РУСАЛа. В 2001-2003 годах руководила группой проектов в агентстве стратегических коммуникаций «Михайлов и Партнеры». В период с 1998 по 2000 год она работала менеджером по маркетингу и коммуникациям в компании PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Вера Курочкина с отличием окончила Российский университет дружбы народов, а также Финансовую академию при Правительстве РФ.



Возврат к списку