• Home
  • Sustainable Development
Who we are
RUSAL is the world’s largest aluminium producer and one of the largest alumina producers. RUSAL operates in 19 countries on 5 continents. find out more

Useful Information


Sustainable Development

Everything we do now affects what happens in the future. Sustainable development means always taking a long-term view and adopting a sophisticated strategic approach across all business areas for a safe and prosperous future. By operating in this sustainable manner RUSAL’s demonstrates its strong commitment to the well-being of future generations.

As an international market leader in one of the largest and fastest growing industries in the world, RUSAL’s actions significantly affect the future of the industry and the global environment. RUSAL is the largest employer in the majority of the regions it operates in and holds itself accountable for the well-being of its staff and local communities alike. Furthermore, RUSAL is a public listed company with obligations to investors and shareholders who are confident about the future of the company.

Addressing all of these presents an enormous challenge, which is why RUSAL’s social mission is a fundamental part of its business strategy. RUSAL is focused on innovative development, modernization of production capacities, improving its environmental performance and reinforcing the Company’s position as one of the best employers in the country.

To visit UC RUSAL Sustainability reports website please click here.

Структура компании
Кто мы
РУСАЛ - крупнейший в мире производитель алюминия и один из крупнейших производителей глинозема. Активы РУСАЛа расположены в 19 странах на пяти континентах. подробнее

Полезная информация

Стратегия
БЭМО
Тайшет

Устойчивое развитие

Любое совершенное действие оказывает влияние на завтрашний день. Устойчивое развитие – это видение долгосрочной перспективы, которое требует продуманного системного подхода, учитывающего все факторы, влияющие на формирование безопасного и благополучного будущего. Это созидательный процесс, и в его основе лежит баланс между собственными интересами и интересами общества, осознание ответственности перед новыми поколениями.

РУСАЛ – глобальная компания, лидер одной из крупнейших и наиболее быстро развивающихся промышленных отраслей в мире. От наших действий зависит будущее индустрии, состояние окружающей среды, благополучие сотрудников и жителей регионов, где расположены наши предприятия, большая часть которых является градообразующими. Кроме того, РУСАЛ – публичная компания, имеющая обязательства перед инвесторами и акционерами, поверившими в ее перспективы.

Это огромная ответственность, и именно поэтому cоциальная миссия РУСАЛа неотделима от его стратегии, в числе приоритетов которой – инновационное развитие, модернизация и совершенствование производственных процессов, содействие социально-экономическому росту регионов и стран присутствия, последовательное улучшение экологических показателей и укрепление позиции компании как одного из лучших работодателей в стране.


Чтобы перейти в раздел Отчетов об устойчивом развитии ОК РУСАЛ, нажмите здесь.