The Boguchanskaya hydroelectric power plant is part of the Boguchansky Energy and Metallurgical Complex (BEMO), a joint project of RUSAL and RusHydro, the first example of private-public partnership in Russia.

The BEMO project has no analogues in terms of its characteristics and scale - it is the largest energy and metals investment project in the world. 

The BEMO project was implemented in record time. The agreement on joint implementation of the BEMO project was signed by RUSAL and RusHydro in 2006. Already in 2012 the first hydroelectric units of BHPP were launched.

In addition, the first hydroelectric units were launched in 2012. BEMO is a key element of the Lower Priangarie Comprehensive Development Programme. Implementation of the BEMO project will make it possible to create an energy base necessary for the development of industry in this region. 


Facility complex
The hydraulic engineering structures of the Boguchanskaya HPP include a concrete gravity dam, a rock-fill dam with an asphalt concrete diaphragm, the HPP building with an installation site and a service and production building, which includes rooms of complete switchgears with gas-insulated switches for 220 and 550 kV.<br>
Capacity
2997 MW
Type of turbine
radial-flow turbines

Богучанская гидроэлектростанция является частью Богучанского энерго-металлургического объединения (БЭМО) - совместного проекта компании РУСАЛ и «РусГидро», первого проекта частно-государственного партнерства в России.

По своим характеристикам и масштабам у проекта БЭМО не существует аналогов - это крупнейший энергометаллургический инвестпроект в мире. 

Проект БЭМО был реализован в рекордные сроки. Соглашение о совместной реализации проекта БЭМО было подписано РУСАЛом и «РусГидро» в 2006 году. Уже в 2012 году были запущены первые гидроагрегаты БоГЭС.

Кроме того. БЭМО является ключевым элементом Программы комплексного развития Нижнего Приангарья. Реализация проекта БЭМО позволило создать энергетическую базу, необходимую для развития промышленности в этом регионе. 


Производственный комплекс
В состав гидротехнических сооружений БоГЭС входят бетонная гравитационная плотина, каменно-набросная плотина (КНП) с асфальтобетонной диафрагмой, здание ГЭС с монтажной площадкой и служебно-производственный корпус, в состав которого входят помещения комплектных распределительных устройств с элегазовыми выключателями на 220 и 550 кВ.
Мощность
2997 МВт
Тип турбин
Радиально-осевые
Эл. почта